Parish Council

The purpose of the Parish Council, under the leadership of the Priest, is to attend divine services regularly and to participate in the sacramental life of the Church thereby setting an example for the Parish, to administer the affairs of the Parish in such manner as to aid the Priest in the fulfillment of its aims and purposes, establish a stewardship program, appoint a stewardship committee to implement and expand the stewardship program of the Parish, to collect the revenue of the Church, issuing receipts thereof and paying by check the salaries of the Parish personnel, Parish expenses, budgetary grants-in-aid for the Parish educational and philanthropic organizations and such sums as may be fixed by the Clergy-Laity Congresses for the support of the Archdiocese, to buy, sell or mortgage Parish property, to submit to the Bishop at the end of each year a report of its stewardship and to submit annually to the Archdiocese and to the Diocese the Parish budget for the ensuing year and the audited financial statement for the prior year. To serve on the Parish Council is a ministry and those who serve are called to represent Christ to all whom they meet in all aspects of life. Much of the work of the Parish Council is done through a Committee Structure through which Stewards of the Parish can give of their Time, Talent and Treasure.

"I do solemnly affirm that I will uphold the dogma, teaching, traditions, holy canons, worship, and moral principles of the Greek Orthodox Church, as well as the constitutional charter, discipline, and regulations of the Greek Orthodox Archdiocese of North America, and that I will fulfill faithfully and sincerely the duties and obligations required of a member of the Parish Council. So help me God."

Parish Council Committees: Stewardship, Finance & Admin, Building & Grounds, Internet

President: John Dermanis
:  Bobby Vidakis
Treasurer:  Michael Chalkias
Associate Treasurer:
Frank Peri
Alex Constantine

Council Member:  Elias Doulgerakis
Council Member:  Gus Fotiades
Council Member:  Alexis Galoozis
Council Member:  Roger Headrick
Council Member:  Barry Hendricks
Council Member:  Zena Mageras